Skip Navigation LinksHome > About > Festival Committee

Festival Committee

Billy Ball (Angelina County Justice of the Peace), Texas State Forest Festival Chairman
Jerry Huffman (Chamber), President of the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce
Melissa Wheeler (Chamber), Program & Operations Manager, Event Coordinator, Sponsorships/Website/Paid Entertainment
Shaina Strong (Chamber), Marketing and Communications Coordinator, Volunteer Coordinator/Website/Promotions
Brian McClain (Angelina College Small Business Development Center), Food & Commercial Vendors

Sandy McClain, Food & Commercial Vendors

Jill Roberson (Chamber), Administrative Assistant, Food & Commercial Vendors/Southern Hushpuppy Championships
Susie Cardwell (Chamber), Operations/Logistics
Sally Allen (Chamber), Accounting Manager, Financial Operations

Charlene Black (Chamber), Information Specialist, Information Office

Lonnie Smith (Citywide Directories), Operations/Logistics
Burt Hairgrove (George H Henderson Jr. Exposition Center), Expo Center
Sally Alvis (Brookshire Brothers), Presenting Sponsor
Laurie Bentley (Yates Media), Cheerleading Competition
Mike Martin (Yates Media), Cheerleading Competition
Amanda Anderson (Angelina Beautiful/Clean), Children's Festival/Promotions
Ray Ann Baker (Texas State Bank), Volunteers
Debbie Lee, Volunteers 
Carolyn Gage (Townsquare Media), Pom Pon/Dance Team Competition
Dan Patrick (Townsquare Media), East Texas Got Talent, Pom Pon/Dance Team Competition
Tim Alvey (East Texas Professional Credit Union), Operations/Logistics

Bobbi Robinson, Little Miss and Mr. Texas State Forest Festival
Kathryn Hensley, Little Miss and Mr. Texas State Forest Festival
Kenneth Hadnot, Security
Stephen Williamson (Angelina College Police Academy), Traffic Control
Rachel Collins (Texas Forestry Museum), Forestry Programs
Michelle Ross (KSWP/KAVX), Decorations
Jennifer McHenry (KSWP/KAVX), Decorations
Dianne Morgan (KSWP/KAVX), Decorations
Trudy Patrick (Trudy Patrick, CPA), Financial Operations
James Flournoy (USA Lawn Services), Lawn Decorations
Melinda Sullivan (Whataburger), Jalapeno Eating Contest, Hometown Heroes Night
Ron Hufford (Texas Forestry Association)